The BARS Program Blog http://www.barsprogram.com/blog Information about alcohol and tobacco compliance for convenience stores and other establishments who sell age-sensitive products Tue, 23 Jan 2018 03:18:00 EST en-us hourly 1 w3sayit.com Copyright 2018 The BARS Program Practice Makes Perfect with Compliance Training http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?31948/practice-makes-perfect-with-compliance-training http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?31948/practice-makes-perfect-with-compliance-training/comments Wed, 17 Jan 2018 0:00:01 David Gaudet 31948 Read More]]> Cheers to the Holiday Season http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?31656/cheers-to-the-holiday-season http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?31656/cheers-to-the-holiday-season/comments Wed, 20 Dec 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 31656 Read More]]> Self-Checkout Lines and Machines on the Rocks http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?30536/self-checkout-lines-and-machines-on-the-rocks http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?30536/self-checkout-lines-and-machines-on-the-rocks/comments Wed, 6 Dec 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 30536 Read More]]> Whole Picture Customer Service: Compliance Training and the Customer Experience http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?29336/whole-picture-customer-service-compliance-training-and-the-customer-experience http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?29336/whole-picture-customer-service-compliance-training-and-the-customer-experience/comments Wed, 15 Nov 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 29336 Read More]]> Knowledge is Power, Making an Investment in Your Employees with Compliance Training http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?29054/knowledge-is-power-making-an-investment-in-your-employees-with-compliance-training http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?29054/knowledge-is-power-making-an-investment-in-your-employees-with-compliance-training/comments Wed, 1 Nov 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 29054 Read More]]> Safeguarding Against a Government Bite with The BARS Program http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?28820/safeguarding-against-a-government-bite-with-the-bars-program http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?28820/safeguarding-against-a-government-bite-with-the-bars-program/comments Wed, 18 Oct 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 28820 Read More]]> Teachable Moments with The BARS Program http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?26603/teachable-moments-with-the-bars-program http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?26603/teachable-moments-with-the-bars-program/comments Wed, 4 Oct 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 26603 Read More]]> Are You Prepared: Open-Container Laws Changing Where, How Alcohol is Consumed http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?26533/are-you-prepared-open-container-laws-changing-where-how-alcohol-is-consumed http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?26533/are-you-prepared-open-container-laws-changing-where-how-alcohol-is-consumed/comments Wed, 27 Sep 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 26533 Read More]]> Open-Container Laws Changing as Open-Air Trend Soars http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?26341/open-container-laws-changing-as-open-air-trend-soars http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?26341/open-container-laws-changing-as-open-air-trend-soars/comments Wed, 13 Sep 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 26341 Read More]]> Why Clients Trust Us to Protect Them from Stings http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?25182/why-clients-trust-us-to-protect-them-from-stings http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?25182/why-clients-trust-us-to-protect-them-from-stings/comments Wed, 23 Aug 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 25182 Read More]]> New York Moves Towards New Rules on Vaping: Sign of a General Trend? http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?24057/new-york-moves-towards-new-rules-on-vaping-sign-of-a-general-trend http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?24057/new-york-moves-towards-new-rules-on-vaping-sign-of-a-general-trend/comments Wed, 9 Aug 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 24057 Read More]]> Local Tobacco Ordinances: What Retailers Need to Know http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23819/local-tobacco-ordinances-what-retailers-need-to-know http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23819/local-tobacco-ordinances-what-retailers-need-to-know/comments Mon, 24 Jul 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 23819 Read More]]> The People Behind the Data: Making Practical Use of BARS Reports http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23610/the-people-behind-the-data-making-practical-use-of-bars-reports http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23610/the-people-behind-the-data-making-practical-use-of-bars-reports/comments Wed, 12 Jul 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 23610 Read More]]> Customizable Reports: Build Your Own Reports with Our Data http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23434/customizable-reports-build-your-own-reports-with-our-data http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23434/customizable-reports-build-your-own-reports-with-our-data/comments Wed, 21 Jun 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 23434 Read More]]> Communication is Key: The Information You Need, at Your Fingertips http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23306/communication-is-key-the-information-you-need-at-your-fingertips http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23306/communication-is-key-the-information-you-need-at-your-fingertips/comments Wed, 7 Jun 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 23306 Read More]]> Think You Can Guess Someone's Age? Guess Again! http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23162/think-you-can-guess-someones-age-guess-again http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?23162/think-you-can-guess-someones-age-guess-again/comments Wed, 24 May 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 23162 Read More]]> Report Formats http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22987/report-formats http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22987/report-formats/comments Wed, 10 May 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 22987 Read More]]> Updated Fine Schedule for Tobacco Violations http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22712/updated-fine-schedule-for-tobacco-violations http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22712/updated-fine-schedule-for-tobacco-violations/comments Wed, 19 Apr 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 22712 Read More]]> Springtime = Sting-time: Be Prepared for Increased Stings http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22495/springtime-sting-time-be-prepared-for-increased-stings http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22495/springtime-sting-time-be-prepared-for-increased-stings/comments Wed, 5 Apr 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 22495 Read More]]> Alaska's Ruling against Marijuana Consumption in Retail Stores http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22324/alaskas-ruling-against-marijuana-consumption-in-retail-stores http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22324/alaskas-ruling-against-marijuana-consumption-in-retail-stores/comments Wed, 22 Mar 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 22324 Read More]]> The State of Marijuana in America http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22098/the-state-of-marijuana-in-america http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22098/the-state-of-marijuana-in-america/comments Wed, 8 Mar 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 22098 Read More]]> Scientific Study Proves Positive Effect of Frequent Compliance Checks http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22038/scientific-study-proves-positive-effect-of-frequent-compliance-checks http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?22038/scientific-study-proves-positive-effect-of-frequent-compliance-checks/comments Mon, 27 Feb 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 22038 Read More]]> Overt, not Covert! Creating a Positive Employee Culture http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?21706/overt-not-covert-creating-a-positive-employee-culture http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?21706/overt-not-covert-creating-a-positive-employee-culture/comments Wed, 8 Feb 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 21706 Read More]]> Getting Ready for a Sting-Free 2017 http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?21390/getting-ready-for-a-sting-free-2017 http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?21390/getting-ready-for-a-sting-free-2017/comments Wed, 25 Jan 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 21390 Read More]]> How Long Should You Keep Alcohol and Tobacco Training Records on File? http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?21305/how-long-should-you-keep-alcohol-and-tobacco-training-records-on-file http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?21305/how-long-should-you-keep-alcohol-and-tobacco-training-records-on-file/comments Wed, 11 Jan 2017 0:00:01 David Gaudet 21305 Read More]]> Happy Holidays http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?19988/happy-holidays http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?19988/happy-holidays/comments Wed, 14 Dec 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 19988 Read More]]> How to Manage Underage Servers and the Holiday Bustle http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18817/how-to-manage-underage-servers-and-the-holiday-bustle http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18817/how-to-manage-underage-servers-and-the-holiday-bustle/comments Thu, 1 Dec 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 18817 Read More]]> Rules for Carding – What Exactly Should You Be Doing When Selling Age-Sensitive Products? http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18651/rules-for-carding-what-exactly-should-you-be-doing-when-selling-age-sensitive-products http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18651/rules-for-carding-what-exactly-should-you-be-doing-when-selling-age-sensitive-products/comments Wed, 16 Nov 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 18651 Read More]]> 2016 Election - Lowering the Minimum Drinking Age From 21 to 18 http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18478/2016-election-lowering-the-minimum-drinking-age-from-21-to-18 http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18478/2016-election-lowering-the-minimum-drinking-age-from-21-to-18/comments Wed, 2 Nov 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 18478 Read More]]> FDA and Vaping Lawsuit – A Review http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18418/fda-and-vaping-lawsuit-a-review http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18418/fda-and-vaping-lawsuit-a-review/comments Wed, 26 Oct 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 18418 Read More]]> Interpreting the FDA's New Tobacco Rules – What Does It Really Mean? http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18181/interpreting-the-fdas-new-tobacco-rules-what-does-it-really-mean http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?18181/interpreting-the-fdas-new-tobacco-rules-what-does-it-really-mean/comments Wed, 12 Oct 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 18181 Read More]]> Beware of Holiday Stings http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?16901/beware-of-holiday-stings http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?16901/beware-of-holiday-stings/comments Wed, 21 Sep 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 16901 Read More]]> How to Properly Sell a Drink http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?16761/how-to-properly-sell-a-drink http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?16761/how-to-properly-sell-a-drink/comments Wed, 7 Sep 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 16761 Read More]]> Building a Culture of Compliance http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?16628/building-a-culture-of-compliance http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?16628/building-a-culture-of-compliance/comments Wed, 31 Aug 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 16628 Read More]]> Headline: The Value of BARS Reporting Program http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?15401/headline-the-value-of-bars-reporting-program http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?15401/headline-the-value-of-bars-reporting-program/comments Tue, 16 Aug 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 15401 Read More]]> 7 Proven Steps to Avoid a Failed Sting http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?15093/7-proven-steps-to-avoid-a-failed-sting http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?15093/7-proven-steps-to-avoid-a-failed-sting/comments Wed, 20 Jul 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 15093 Read More]]> The True Cost of a Failed Sting http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?13895/the-true-cost-of-a-failed-sting http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?13895/the-true-cost-of-a-failed-sting/comments Wed, 29 Jun 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 13895 Read More]]> How BARS Program Reporting Services Work http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?13694/how-bars-program-reporting-services-work http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?13694/how-bars-program-reporting-services-work/comments Tue, 14 Jun 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 13694 Read More]]> Your Guide to the New FDA Tobacco Regulations http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?13557/your-guide-to-the-new-fda-tobacco-regulations http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?13557/your-guide-to-the-new-fda-tobacco-regulations/comments Tue, 31 May 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 13557 Read More]]> Don't Fail Stings! Be Proactive, Not Reactive http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?12424/dont-fail-stings-be-proactive-not-reactive http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?12424/dont-fail-stings-be-proactive-not-reactive/comments Mon, 16 May 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 12424 Read More]]> ID Under 35: The BARS Program Carding Policy http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?12310/id-under-35-the-bars-program-carding-policy http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?12310/id-under-35-the-bars-program-carding-policy/comments Tue, 3 May 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 12310 Read More]]> Will Colorado Grocery Stores Be Selling All Beer and Wine Soon? http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?12102/will-colorado-grocery-stores-be-selling-all-beer-and-wine-soon http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?12102/will-colorado-grocery-stores-be-selling-all-beer-and-wine-soon/comments Tue, 19 Apr 2016 0:00:01 David Gaudet 12102 Read More]]> Welcome to The BARS Program Blog! http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?12027/welcome-to-the-bars-program-blog http://www.barsprogram.com/blog/?12027/welcome-to-the-bars-program-blog/comments Thu, 7 Apr 2016 0:00:01 The BARS Program 12027 Read More]]>